AO Trauma Middle East and Northern Africa announces regional election results 2021


23 February 2021

AOTrauma Election Results

AO Trauma Middle East and Northern Africa (AO TMENA) is pleased to announce the results of its 2021 elections.

The election processes have been monitored and approved by the respective Nomination Committees, are aligned with the currently valid terms of reference, and have been confirmed by the mandated governance bodies.

Chairperson of the AO TMENA Education Committee:
Ali Alyami, Saudi Arabia


Ali Alyami’s three-year term as AO TMENA Education Committee chairperson begins July 1, 2021, following the annual AO Trustees Meeting. One reelection is possible.

Alyami is Chairman of surgery and an orthopedic and musculoskeletal oncology consultant at Princess Noorah Oncology Center, King Abdulaziz Medical City in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia.

He has been a member of the AO TMENA Education Committee from 2015 until 2021 and is an active AO Trauma faculty member.

AO TMENA EC Chairperson Nomination Committee

Khalid Khoshhal (Saudi Arabia), Muhammad Wajid (Pakistan), Hazem Azeem (Egypt)

Additionally, the following committee members were elected to the terms of office commencing July 1, 2021 following the annual meeting of the AO Trustees Meeting and ending June 30, 2024.


AO TMENA Community Development Committee


AO TMENA Education Committee  


AO TMENA Education Committee   


AO TMENA Research Committee     

AO TMENA Committee Members Nomination Committee

Khalid Khoshhal (Saudi Arabia), Ahmed Kholeif (Egypt), El-Zaher Hassan (Egypt)


AO Trauma thanks all members of the community for their contributions and dedication to AO TMENA, and for their highly valued commitment to strengthening the region. AO Trauma congratulates the officers on their successful election to these positions.

Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.