AO Trauma announces 2020 regional election result


24 November 2020

Jong-Keon (JK) Oh

AO Trauma is pleased to announce that Jong-Keon (JK) Oh of South Korea has been elected chairperson of the AO Trauma Asia Pacific Education Committee.

The election process started in September and the result was approved by the AO Trauma Asia Pacific (AO TAP) Board on November 16, 2020. Oh will start his three-year term as AO TAP Education Committee chairperson after the AO Trustees Meeting on July 1, 2021. One reelection possible.

Oh is a professor at the Korea University and chief of the orthopedic trauma service at Korea University Guro Hospital. He was an AO Trauma fellow at the Universitätsklinik für Unfallchirurgie Innsbruck in Austria in 2002 and has been an active AO Trauma faculty member ever since. He was the education officer of the AO Trauma Korea Council in 2010 and served as the country council chairperson from 2012 to 2018. Moreover, he has been a member of the AO Technical Commission (AO TC) since 2009 and he has been the chairperson of the Asia-Pacific Expert Group (ASEG) since 2018.

AO Trauma congratulates Oh and we wish him every success in his new role.

Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.